top of page
Search

Shifted


I haven't written in months not that I was down in the dumps, on the contrary, the last few months were rather extraordinary. Much to share, maybe too much for some to bear. After my dad's passing it all shifted for me. Everything I knew of life had changed instantly. Death became even less unstood than previously and all of me mutated to this different being. Different as in, why bother to hold a grudge? Why fuss about another's faults or judge? Why even say, why spend my breath, waste my time with people and things vain, destined to stay behind? Get this: I saw my father's end and remember his last words to me. I've set my sights on this and strive toward his decree. He said "I'll see you again". And because of Jesus, I believe this truth shall remain.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page